Vermont: The annual minimum wage increase goes into effect.
January 1, 2025
For the year beginning January 1, 2019, and every year thereafter, Vermont minimum wage laws will require an annual review of its minimum wage. The minimum wage must be increased by the smaller of the following:
- 5 percent; or
- the percentage increase of the Consumer Price Index, CPI-U, U.S. city average, not seasonally adjusted, or successor index, as calculated by the U.S. Department of Labor or successor agency for the 12 months preceding the previous September 1.
The minimum wage may not be decreased and must be rounded to the nearest $0.01. Any change to the minimum wage takes effect on January 1 of the following year. VT Statute 21-384(a)