- This change has passed.
New Jersey: Minimum wage increases to $8.44
January 1, 2017
On September 30, 2016, New Jersey’s Department of Labor and Workforce Development, Wage and Hour Compliance Division, announced that the state’s minimum wage will increase to $8.44 beginning January 1, 2017. New Jersey’s minimum wage law requires that the Department of Labor and Workforce Development adjust the minimum wage each year equivalent to the percentage increase in the consumer price index for the prior year. The change must be announced by September 30 of each year.
For more information, read NJ Department of Labor and Workforce Development Minimum Wage Notice 2017.